Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Recycling in Cobb County

Do you have a pile of assorted metal, paper, old computer equipment or other electronics, fluorescent bulbs, plastic containers, motor oil, batteries, or other items that you would like to have recycled?

Keep Cobb Beautiful maintains a list of local recycling centers and the materials they accept on its Recyclable Items webpage.

In addition, here in Cobb County, residents can drop off, for free, mixed paper, plastics (1-7), aluminum, steel cans, and flattened cardboard (no glass accepted at these) to one of four Recycle Drop Spots established through a partnership of Keep Cobb Beautiful and Advanced Disposal Services.

The four Recycle Drop Spots: 

District 1
Station 28 - 3858 Kemp Ridge Rd
Acworth 30101

District 2
Station 21 - 4400 Lower Roswell Rd
Marietta 30067

District 3
Station 14 - 2905 Library Lane
Marietta 30066

District 4
Station 22 - 4700 Austell Rd
Austell 30106

For people who have large and/or unusual items to recycle,  Georgia's Department of Community Affairs maintains a list of recycling centers on its website. The list is alphabetical, but the location of each facility, by county, is included, alongside the type of material accepted for recycling.